top of page

Reflection - eLearning for Educators


I communicated these new understandings with my teachers and learned more about online communication and how it feels to be an online teacher!

I’m learning to just try stuff! Self-confidence in succeeding follows letting go of the I can’t belief! Because what I’m finally learning here is that I’ve had a lot of conditioning and mind habits that say I can’t do this. And it’s time to let those tapes go. I’m done. I can do this. And I am!

I appreciated Kevin’s 5 tips to spark online discussions (Thiel, 2015):

1) Break the ice

2) Structure discussions

3) Support critical thinking

4) Promote peer involvement

5) Offer continued assistance

Simple yet effective, eh?

I really enjoyed the small group postings because we had more of a commitment to read each other’s stuff. I really enjoyed Brandy and Jessica’s posts and found them actually educational! (Breuckman, 2015 and Estevez, 2015) It was fun communicating with Alison, too, whose job and attitude I find fascinating! (Chinouard, 2015)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page