top of page

Reflection - eLearning for Educators


Ooh, what a relief it is! I took full advantage of this week’s break from the really strenuous work and thoroughly enjoyed it.

I also really enjoyed the readings and writings about accessible design. I have had friends and relatives who are blind or deaf or on the spectrum or ill and have had my own issues, so I can really relate to the compassion inherent in this study. It makes the accessibility of online learning really accessible. I absolutely loved Daniel’s response to my post:

I think your words “I had to find it from within" are very important when thinking about people with disabilities in general. No matter how many accommodations we make as teachers or a society, in the end it still takes a tremendous amount of inner strength for the disabled person to persevere and succeed. Any time when find ourselves having to make accommodations for someone, we should remember that the extra effort we may have to put forth is tiny in comparison of what they have to do for themselves. If we keep this in mind we can have not only empathy, but maybe more importantly, a great deal of respect, for people with disabilities. (Eggen, 2015)

It felt really good to be more of myself to the group, which I did in my post.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page