top of page

Reflection - eLearning for Educators


Week of February 20, 2015

I’m really excited to be doing my eportfolio. This is the fun of pressing buttons and seeing results on the screen. And what’s more, they’re in color! I feel like my whole life has led up to this certification and this whole course has led up to this project.

I’m thankful for all the kind words and support of my teachers, Sara Turansky and Paul Mugan. Their compassion has been evident in their teaching and communication styles. They have modeled Netiquette by communicating on the Web with us with etiquette. They are class acts. As are Mary and Sue, who turned me on to this school and this field and encouraged me to keep on going. Dennis and Susan and Andrea and Phyllis and Patty, thank you all so much for your encouragement and support. I am also truly great-full for the support of my family, my parents and brothers and my beloved and precious daughter.

It is so much fun to be cozy in my warm living room with my computer and watch the snow falling, something I’ve done a lot of this sub-zero winter! I’m so thankful for the opportunity to take this course and this certification and follow up on my beloved brain-based learning. I didn’t even know that would be part of the deal!

I am more in the rhythm of this particular form of learning than I have been these past two months now that my daughter is well and I am over the various humps. I am truly excited. This field of educational technology means so much to me because it’s the manifestation of my readiness to be in the world – on my own terms! I’m creating my place instead of waiting for my place to open up. It took a long time and lots of work, but I’m ready to CREATE my place in this world!

_______________

References for all eLearning for Educators' Reflections:

Mugan, P. (2015). Classroom communication

Thoreau, H.D. (1857). From a personal letter. Retrieved from

http://quoteinvestigator.com/2012/04/28/shorter-letter/

Stevenson, R.L. Retrieved from http://www.quotelady.com/subjects/writing.html

Estevez, J. (2015). Classroom communication.

Hurd, J. (2015). Classroom communication.

Breuckman, B. (2015). Classroom communication.

Chinouard, A. (2015). Classroom communication.

Gravot, D. (2015). Classroom communication.

Thiel, K. (2015). Classroom communication.

Breuckman, ibid.

Estevez, ibid.

Chinouard, ibid.

Eggen, D. (2015). Classroom communication.

Scoop-it. http://www.scoop.it/t/brain-based-e-learning. Retrieved from www.scoop-it.

Most image credits are included with the free website from Wix.com!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page